Introducing: This Is The Story Of… Blog

I figured that it was about time I included an actual blog into this website instead of just posting pictures, videos or news items. Sometimes I need to rant about something (politics mostly) or let you, the viewer of this website, aware of any changes. I have a couple things to discuss with you, so lets go.

First thing I want to talk about is you, the viewer. You are the webhit on my virtual doorstep, and for that I am very grateful. I’ve been toying with this website for nearly three years. At times I have become bored with this little hobby and I have been known to neglect it for a couple weeks. That’s bad, mmkay. In neglecting this website I am neglecting you. I don’t want to do that. I want to keep you around like my favorite pet or that Pokemon card that you just won’t let go of.

Here lately though I have been more consistent by posting numerous times throughout the week and it’s paid off. That, my friends, is Blogging 101. Here’s an example of the pay-off.

As you can see, throughout the month of August the hits to this site were pretty low. In fact I averaged around 200 a day. That might seem good to some, but I’ve been doing this for nearly three years. Then I posted the Hidden Beach. I’ve had nearly 19,000 hits for that post in less than a month. Then I posted the Blue Mollusk. That post has garnished 35,000 hits in just four days! That gets me giddy like a little school girl.

Of course with every peak there is a slide downwards, but some of you have hung on and followed This Is The Story Of. If there is anything that you would wish to see change, or something more of, please let me know in the comments.

Second thing I want to share with you is the new About page. It’s nothing at the moment, but long overdue. I plan to share a little more with you on that page.

And lastly, I will be leaving later in the day for a seven hour road trip to Iowa for a family reunion. I will not be updating this site for at least a week. I don’t think they have internet connection in Iowa, so I will not be able to communicate with you. I will miss you dearly.

Leave a Reply

